How to add new Data Table ?

Knowledge exchange related to dycodoc, the visual form and document designer

Moderator: IDEAL Software Support

How to add new Data Table ?

Postby ifr » Fri Sep 09, 2011 8:14 am

Hello,

I am currently using the evaluation Version of DycoDoc 2.2 and VPE Enterprise. I would like to use custom Fields in my Template, but I could not find a way to define a new Data Table. As I read in a previous post you removed the FieldStudio application and that the VPE SDK has to be installed in order to use Fields. I installed trialvpee32.exe but still I can't see a Menu to add a Data Table. When I open an example file, I can only add Fields to the existing tables but cannot create a new table. The Tools Menu has only one entry: "Preview with VPE". Should there be anything else ?

Could you please help me there ?
Thanks
Andreas
ifr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 7:58 am

Re: How to add new Data Table ?

Postby IDEAL Software Support » Sat Sep 10, 2011 7:25 am

This is a bug in v2.20 of dycodoc.

SOLUTION:
Select from the menu "View | Options".
In the following dialog, activate the checkbox "VPE SDK Compatibility Mode".

Afterwards you can add, delete and modify tables and fields in the Field-Definitions Pane.
IDEAL Software Support
 
Posts: 1558
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 4:03 pm


Return to DCD Open Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron