Enter Key in barcode

Knowledge exchange related to the VPE Report Engine and PDF Library

Moderator: IDEAL Software Support

Enter Key in barcode

Postby TJAravich » Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:03 pm

Hi,

Is there a way to add the Enter Key to the end of a 128 barcode? I am working on a program that runs on a Symbol scanner and I want the cursor moving to the next object when the barcode is scanned.

Thanks,
Tom
TJAravich
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:29 pm

Re: Enter Key in barcode

Postby IDEAL Software Support » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:30 pm

As written in our manual (document: "Programmer's Manual"), Code-128 supports all 127 ASCII characters, so the answer is: yes

But it depends on your barcode scanner, how it transmits control characters to your PC.
IDEAL Software Support
 
Posts: 1542
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 4:03 pm

Re: Enter Key in barcode

Postby TJAravich » Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:34 pm

Thanks
TJAravich
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:29 pm


Return to VPE Open Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron